VaFishAddictz
Welcome to VAFA! Where we talk and share our fish keeping secrets. So come and join us into discussing the future of the hobby.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

VaFishAddictz
Welcome to VAFA! Where we talk and share our fish keeping secrets. So come and join us into discussing the future of the hobby.
VaFishAddictz
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Need some plants for my chiclids

5 posters

Go down

Need some plants for my chiclids  Empty Need some plants for my chiclids

Post  chiclidlover Fri Dec 20, 2013 2:42 am

Hello just starting a new tank looking for some plants for them..I have a tall 29 gallon with 4 African chiclids four tiger barbs an three albino algae eaters..I'm a novice willing to learn as much as I can ..it's really for my twins boys my son my granny( lil girl)an my little lady ...
chiclidlover
chiclidlover

Back to top Go down

Need some plants for my chiclids  Empty Re: Need some plants for my chiclids

Post  williemcd Fri Dec 20, 2013 5:39 am

Not too many African Cichlids will leave live plants alone... You'll just be offering up a tasty salad for them. There are a few african's such as Kribs that would co-exist with them.. .
I just gave a boat load of plastic plants away but might have a stash laying around here ...somewhere... I'll check in the daylight hours... Bill

williemcd

Back to top Go down

Post  chiclidlover Fri Dec 20, 2013 10:39 am

Thanks bill.I really appreciate the knowledge I'm not picky any kind of plants will do..
chiclidlover
chiclidlover

Back to top Go down

Post  neogeo20041 Fri Dec 20, 2013 2:16 pm

I know Anubis works with cichlids.
neogeo20041
neogeo20041
Admin

Back to top Go down

Post  chiclidlover Fri Dec 20, 2013 2:49 pm

Thanks neogeo for the tip.just did a water change think ill head up to skoolz check out there store.. heard it was excellent .. plus maybe I could get some ideas
chiclidlover
chiclidlover

Back to top Go down