VaFishAddictz
Welcome to VAFA! Where we talk and share our fish keeping secrets. So come and join us into discussing the future of the hobby.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

VaFishAddictz
Welcome to VAFA! Where we talk and share our fish keeping secrets. So come and join us into discussing the future of the hobby.
VaFishAddictz
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Doxie's Angels...

3 posters

Go down

Doxie's Angels... Empty Doxie's Angels...

Post  williemcd Mon Dec 02, 2013 9:45 pm

With friends it's hard to keep track of friendly exchanges... at least for me!... Well, a couple of weeks ago, Dox dropped on in and delivered 8 angels that she'd hand picked for me... Silver/Gold mix?... But... as I'm a newbie regarding Angels.. I'll just have to accept her designation as Gold/Silver...at this point in time, I see silver but the future will tell all... BUT... Ira dropped by soon after and grudgingly admitted that they are awesome specimens!... So Dox... please share the genetic history of these freakingly awesome Angels! Bill

williemcd

Back to top Go down

Doxie's Angels... Empty Re: Doxie's Angels...

Post  williemcd Mon Dec 02, 2013 9:50 pm

And while I'm at it.. could ya once again explain a few things?... I acknowledge\ you've shared in person, but I like to have a reference site/link to go to....With that...

I'm certainly not an expert on Angels and in fact on not too many things so.... I've come up with some simple nomenclature for Angels as far as conformity... With these from Dox, I see what I call a "Sail Fin" Angel.. .meaning the dorsal fin is much like a topsail on a sailing ship.. wide and tall.....Others I've seen are more pointed and don't carry the number of rays within the dorsal... So... ya got an explanation:  Dox, Ira, Neo?    (My Angel - Go-To) folks.   Bill

williemcd

Back to top Go down

Post  neogeo20041 Tue Dec 03, 2013 5:10 am